Juicing

I found this article for green juicing. I’ve been juicing every single last morning. I love it. It kick starts my day like nothing else. Currently this is my recipe.

1 banana

1 cup of almond milk

Hand full of frozen peaches or Mangos

Hand full of Spinach

Hand full of Kale

1 apple sliced

The banana makes it very creamy and smooth. I did not have a banana this morning so I used half of a Avocado and it did the same job. I would not use Avocado everyday because it makes ‘me’ bloat. Below is something I found this morning I’m going to try.

Green Juice Before

Ingredients:

  • 5 kale leaves (stalks removed)
  • 1/2 cup baby spinach
  • 1 cup green seedless grapes (approx. 20 grapes)
  • 1 small granny smith apple
  • 1 english cucumber
  • 1/2 cup water (if using a blender)

Directions:

If you have a juicer, follow the directions from the manufacturer to juice the ingredients.  If you are using a blender, core and cut apples.  Place grapes in blender first, followed by the apples, cucumbers, spinach and then kale.  Add water to thin out.

Makes two servings.

Green Juice After

 

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. How did it taste?

Leave a Reply

