I decided….

So..I decided to just stay in my own congregation against popular opinion. Even though I’ve been slighted I just feel like I would be weak if I moved congregations. I want to show these bros that I CAN be …’ overly ‘ modest if that is what is needed for me to come back. I don’t think there is anything wrong with my dress. I just think everyone at my hall dresses so down and country of course when I walk in with my 6 inch heels I will turn heads. It is just unfair. But I’m going to just do what I need to do and then move the heck out of the DMV. People here are just so homey.  I’m still going to write my letter again in Feb..then again in March…then April.. until they get the point. In the meantime I have no choice but to suck it up. I just never want to come off like I’m not humbling myself. Even if I have every reason to feel like I actually am and already was humble. But oh well. I got myself into this situation and it would have never happened if I stuck to what I was taught.

Leave a Reply

