Inspirational Morning Coffee

Reading this helps me to realize I can “Pay it Forward” in a way other than money. What’s pay it forward you may ask? That is when a good deed is done and instead of the person giving back to you , they give back to a stranger. Say I pay for your morning coffee , don’t buy my lunch the next day. Use that and buy someone elses lunch and ask them to pay it forward in the same way. How can I “Pay it forward” I wonder. Well… maybe if I rain nothing but good thoughts on someone I will not even have to “ask” for them to pay forward good thoughts to someone else. Maybe it will be effortless and they will do it subconsciously because I have made their day that much better. Something for me to think about. It’s funny I say this and this is the topic of my blog this morning because the text today reads ” Become kind to one another, tenderly compassionate, freely forgiving one another just as god also by Christ freely forgave you.” Ephesians 4:32. Is it safe to say making this a way of life and following bibles counsel will direct us in the path to treating people the way they should be treated and in turn they do the same to others? Something to think about as we all try to pay it forward. I love reading Ralph Martsons emails that are sent to me everyday , they make me think. I also love my new schedule of reading the daily text. It get’s my day started oh so right! 🙂

Friday, April 27, 2012

Worth living

You have something beautiful to offer. You have an inspiring and uplifting story to tell.

You experience life in a way that’s unlike anyone else. You have things to say that can benefit everyone else.

You have dreams, visions, and values that can make a real difference in the world. You can give love and joy and meaning to every moment you’re in.

You can make a difference today. You can make life worth living by the way you live it.

You are a priceless, unique expression of what it means to be. Through the focus of your existence, all of existence is brought to life in a way that has no equal.

Live this day with joy and richness and substance and love. Show all of life, in fresh new ways in every moment, why it is so very much worth living.

— Ralph Marston

Leave a Reply

