Solange “mydamnblog.com”

I love Solange and her style,her spirit, and her relationship with her son. I LOVE how she has taken herself back to the 70’s. Love this CHIC!

 

This blog post really inspired me to travel more and take in other cultures. I love how even with all the family fame she can appreciate the simple things in life. She says…

I SPENT A MONTH IN PARIS THIS PAST SUMMER WITH JULEZ AND ALAN.

I HAVE SPENT MUCH TIME THERE OVER THE YEARS…

BUT NOT EVER UNTIL I REALLY “IMMERSED” MY SELF THERE, DID I REALLY FALL DEEPLY IN LOVE WITH THE CITY.

I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER THE SIMPLE PLEASURES OF OUR EVERYDAY LIVING.

GOING IN THE MORNING FOR BREAD, HANGING LAUNDRY ON THE CLOSE LINE IN THE SHOWER, JULEZ NEGOTIATING THE COST OF GETTING MY HAIR BRAIDED BY LOCALS, (HIS FRENCH SAVED US IN MANY INSTANCES SUCH AS THESE) BUYING THE FRENCH BOOTLEG “CARS 2” DVD IN THE METRO STATION….(ONLY TO ARRIVE HOME TO ARRIVE TO THE CARS -2

BLANK VERSION).

WE RENTED A SMALL CHARMING APARTMENT IN THE 10TH…. AND ATE AND DRANK OUR WAY THROUGH BEAUTIFUL, MEMORABLE DAYS.

I WAS READING ZELDA FITZGERALD’S AUTOBIOGRAPHY AT THE TIME, AND SPENT HOURS DAY DREAMING ABOUT HER VIVID LIFBE IN FRANCE.

I WILL ALSO FOREVER CHERISH THIS TIME, AS I GOT TO SPEND MANY WONDERFUL TIMES WITH MY SWEET FRIEND MEHDI.

HIS SPIRIT WILL FOREVER REFLECT ON MY TIME IN PARIS…IN THE PRESENT, PAST AND FUTURE.

MYDAMNBLOG.COM

 

Credit was never given to her for this CD 

This was one of the best cd’s by a independently self pushed artist 

Leave a Reply

