A Keys- Why Do I Feel So Sad?

The hardest part about loving is having issues and bouncing back from them. The whole thought just makes you sad. Things somehow never go back to the way they were in the beginning. Your left at a stand still whether to accept this person , or continue yearning for the person that they were and you know they can be. I think that’s what A-Keys was singing about in this song. I don’t agree with the whole leaving someone behind thing, or saying good-bye. Only the highlighted parts.

I deal best with issues by sealing myself off. I don’t seal myself off initially, just after redundant qualms of someones love for me.  This is’nt a great quality for marriage I know. Hence why I think that being a wife is something that will take a long time for me to work on. I just have this vision in my head of what I’m worth and I’m not good at negotiating on it.

I  hurt someone so I guess the mythological monster name Karma is biting me in the @**.

Friends we’ve been for so long.
Now true colors are showing.
Makes me wanna cry, oh yes it does,
’cause I have to say good-bye.

By now I should know that in time,
things must change.
So it shouldn’t be so bad.
So why do I feel so sad?

How can I adjust to the way that things are going?
It’s killing me slowly.
Oh, I just want it to be how it used to be, yeah,
’cause I wish that I could stay.
But in time, things must change.

So it shouldn’t be so bad.
So why do I feel so sad?
You cannot hide the way you feel inside, I realize.
Your actions speak much louder than words,
so tell me why.

By now I should know that in time,
things must change.
So it shouldn’t be so bad.
So why do I feel so sad?

By now I should know that in time,
things must change.
So it shouldn’t be so bad.
So why do I feel so sad?

By now I should know that in time,
things must change.
So it shouldn’t be so bad.
So why do I feel so sad?

Why do I feel so sad?
Why do I feel so sad?
Just be clear with me; just be truthful.
Take a rest, I’m givin’ up to this one.

Why does it feel so bad inside when I realize
that you’ve got to be left behind?

Leave a Reply

