My sister’s ((POWER SHAKE))

My sister is a mini infomercial LOL I love it! Peep the below smoothie she sent to me today. 🙂

Hey ya’ll

I made a smoothie for breakfast the other day and typed this so I’d remember how I made it but never sent. It’s the same recipe as normal, but I just made a few changes and it tastes GREAT

  • Add 1 cup of coconut milk to blender (I used Silk original, couldn’t find sugar free though)
  • Add 3 ice cubes to blender
  • Add a handful of frozen mixed fruit (bag normally has blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, etc…)
  • Add about a tablespoon of flaxseed oil (this taste great in smoothies and helps controls hunger)
  • Add approx 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • Add ¼ teaspoon of Stevia sweetener (or Splenda)
  • Add 2 additional icecubes
  • Stir all ingredients with spoon
  • Add 1 scoop of your vanilla whey protein powder (chocolate powder will have a raspberry tootsie roll taste, I prefer vanilla w/ fruit though)
  • Blend for about a minute (my blender has a smoothie setting I use.)

I like to drink my smoothies w/ a straw since they can sometimes be a little foamy on top

I felt like I had eaten a cow lol

Please use less coconut milk if you’re lactose intolerant. (you can use a little water if u need)

Leave a Reply

