Talib Kweli-Everything Man

 

This is probably one of my favorite songs by Talib. Mos Def and Talib’s mix of Poetry and Hip Hop to me is an Art that only they can define the way they have……Truly sublime.

It’s a rainy morning in New York City……

I don’t, remember the first time I heard Kwe-li
I don’t remember what I was doing
There were no remembered witnesses to my doings
But it seems like I’ve known him, forever
He who has, moved through mornings and midnights
Through, deaths and dawns
To document our bones our blood our lives
Listen, listen to his exact wings
Strumming mists from clouds
Listen, listen a man always punctual with his, mouth
Listen to his, revolution of syllables
Scoping lightning from his pores
Keeping time, with his hurricane beat
Asking us to pick ourselves up and become, THUNDER

 

My exact sentiments…….

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

